HomeLifestyleThe Seven Ages of Astrology 

The Seven Ages of Astrology 

A new astrological age dawns after approximately every 2,150 years. If you are participating in live astrology sessions, you can ask about the different astrological ages for more detailed information. For now hopefully this article will suffice.  

The age of Aquarius begins with the March equinox point moving out of the zodiac constellation of Pisces and entering into the zodiac constellation of Aquarius.

Regarding the actual start of the Age of Aquarius, there is no universal consensus among the astrologers on whether it has already begun or is yet to begin. Many astrologers claim that the age of Aquarius began in the 20th century. However, on the other hand, others claim that the age of Aquarius will dawn upon humankind in the 24th century. 

One thing that the astrologers have a consensus on regarding the different ages of astrology is that it takes approximately 200 to 300 years for an astrological age to transition from one age to another. So at present, we are making a transition from the age of Pisces to the Age of Aquarius. 

In this article, we will explore all the seven ages of astrology, starting with the age of Leo.

Age of Leo (10,800 BC to 8,600 BC)

The age of Leo was the period that marked the end of the Ice Age, and many thought it to be the golden age. As the climate began to warm up and the ice began to melt, the Sun became the focal point of humanity’s daily practices. All the cultures then worshipped the Sun, which is the ruler of Leo in the Astrological realm. 

During the Age of Leo, the Sun god and solar deities held the highest place among all the other deities that were worshipped during this age. The worship of cats, especially lions, was popular during the age.

Age of Cancer (8600 BC to 6500 BC)

The age of Cancer was regarded as the age of the “mother goddess.” This age saw the rise in the popularity of goddess worship, and most figurines of worship from this period are voluptuous forms of sculpture art representing the mother goddess. 

During this age, humankind began to part with their “hunter gatherer” lifestyle and started settling down, practising agriculture, farming, and domesticating animals. Home and family are Cancer symbols; parallels in the astrological symbol and people’s lifestyle changes can be drawn here. 

Age of Gemini (6500 BC to 4000 BC)

During this age of Gemini, humans began to evolve as intellectual and rational beings and began to gradually develop means of effective communication by inventing spoken and written languages. 

This age saw the beginning of trade between people from different regions, cultures and tribes. During this age, the myths and legends about twins like Adam and Eve, Enki and Enlil, and Kane and Abel began to be told as folklore. 

Until the age of Gemini, the human consciousness was still tribal. It was only during the age of Gemini that humanity began to think of themselves as an individual. People began to perceive the duality of things, that is, the separation of the subject and the object, and this is how individual consciousness emerged in the human mind. 

Age of Taurus (4000 BC to 2000 BC)

If you talk to astrologer with experience and in-depth knowledge about astrology, they will tell you that it was in the age of Taurus that the concept of money and banking was invented. 

With the invention of money and banking, wealth became the main driving force for growth and development during this age. Over the years, agriculture and farming have improved with the invention of new tool farming tools and agricultural techniques. And slowly bustling towns and cities began to develop.

As farming and agriculture were the people’s main occupations during this age, the worship of the Bull was prominent among the people during this age. 

Age of Aries (2000 BC to 0 AD)

The relatively peaceful age of Taurus came to an end with the commencement of the Age of Aries. The iron age saw the invention of new and more sophisticated weapons of warfare and saw the emergence of great military cultures. The stories, folklores and myths became warriors and heroes centred on reflecting glory through defeating the enemy in battles.  

On the religious front, during this age of Aries, monotheistic religions began to emerge.

Age of Pisces (0 AD to approx. 2000)

A different approach and philosophy were required following the 2000 years riddled with wars and military power. With the dawn of the age of Pisces, humanity began to understand that war and senseless killing of one another was not the solution. Instead, humanity had to let go of the selfish ego and channel its force for something more than itself.

During this age of Pisces, concepts of charity, compassion, sacrifice, empathy, and nirvana began to emerge.

Age of Aquarius (2000 – 4000)

Finally, the age of Aquarius. According to the higher manifestation of Aquarius, for the total freedom of man from suffering, the ego and the soul must blend as one. As long as they are separate, there always will be conflict. 

Have a good and deep talk to astrologer on the subject, and you will be able to understand in detail why this conflict will continue to persist as long as the ego is separate from the soul. 

As nothing lasts forever, a day will dawn upon humanity when the yin and yang, the ego and soul, will become one. A new Renaissance in human consciousness will emerge, and it will be in the age of Aquarius. 


There are a lot of parallels to be drawn here regarding the signs of the astrological ages and the world during those different ages. For finer details on the subject, you can always use Astroyogi “my astrology” app, which offers more than historical information on the different astrological ages.  

Cary Grant
Cary Grant
Cary Grant, the enigmatic wordsmith hailing from the UK, is a literary maestro known for unraveling the intricacies of life's myriad questions. With a flair for delving into countless niches, Grant captivates readers with his insightful perspectives on issues that resonate with millions. His prose, a symphony of wit and wisdom, transcends boundaries, offering a unique lens into the diverse tapestry of human curiosity. Whether exploring the complexities of culture, unraveling philosophical conundrums, or addressing the everyday mysteries that perplex us all, Cary Grant's literary prowess transforms the ordinary into extraordinary, making him a beacon of intellectual exploration.

Latest Articles